Beauty

Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm Review

I recently purchased the Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Provocateur. I decided to test it out to see how long it lasts for this review. I applied it at 10:15 this morning and this is what it looked like:

lips

I really enjoy how this feels on the lips. It’s very moisturizing, it feels like you just put on some chap-stick. The color is very nice to it’s a bright pink, and it looks nice and glossy. I waited until 11 to start drinking anything to let the lipstick set first. And then at 12:30 I ate a bowl of soup. Here’s how it looked after:

photo 4

In the picture it looks super faded, but in real life it doesn’t look as faded. It actually looks like nothing is left on my lips, but in real life it looks like there is still a bright stain on my lips. It’s definitely faded and lost it’s shine, but it’s still there. Also, before I started eating my soup, it still looked perfect and shiny. So, as long as your not eating it should be fine and will probably last for at least 3 hours without fading.

I give this lip balm a 4 out of 5 stars!! It’s quickly becoming one of my favorite lip products. It’s bright, shiny, and moisturizing. However, I would recommend taking it with you if you plan to go out and eat, but other than that I have nothing bad to say about it.

What are your thoughts? Have you tried this lip balm before, and did you like it? Why or why not? I look forward to hearing your thoughts and don’t forget to like or share this if you found it helpful!

2 thoughts on “Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm Review”

    1. Yeah, I mentioned it the post a couple of times, because it does feel so good. Especially after using a lot of matte lip products lately.

Leave a Reply

