Haul

Book Ban! May Book Haul

I have decided it’s time to put myself on a book ban. I will not buy any new books until I have finished reading all the unread books on my shelves. This makes me a little sad and excited all at the same time. But, before I officially went on this ban I decided to buy two more books that I have been dying to read for months! So here’s my little book haul of the month:

th

The first one is The Hotel on Place Vendome: Life, Death, and Betrayal at the Hotel Ritz in Paris. I love history books, especially those that have anything to do with WWII( I know I’m the weirdest 24 yr. old out there) and this sounds so interesting. It’s about all the going-ons at the hotel Ritz during the Nazi occupation of Paris. I think this will be an entertaining read, similar to the book In the Garden of Beasts, at least I hope so. I cant wait to sit down and cuddle of with this book and be transports to the grandeur and espionage of this famous Hotel.pnf

The next one also has to do with WWII and has been getting a lot of buzz on the blogosphere. It’s called Prisoner of Night and Fog. Oh my god, this sounds so good and it’s a plot line that I’ve never come across before so it makes it really exciting! It’s about Gretchen, who just happens to be the niece of Adolf Hitler. He adores her and she loves him and the Nazi party, until she meets a Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen. Together they discover the truth behind her father’s death and build an attraction to each other! I’m so excited to finally read this and see if it lives up to the hype.

And that’s it, that’s all the new books for me for awhile. But, I have around 20 or more books waiting on my shelves so there will be no lack of book reviews to come.

I hope you enjoyed this and I want to know what are the latest books you’ve bought recently? I look forward to seeing them in the comments and don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe if you enjoyed this!

Leave a Reply

