Uncategorized

The Book Blogger Confessions Tag

Kayla from The Bookish Owl did this the other day and I thought it looked like a lot of fun. I tag everyone who is reading this to do this also if you want, and please link me somewhere in your post so I can see your answers too! Now let’s get on with the tag:

1. Which book, most recently, did you not finish?
Witchfall by Victoria Lamb, which is the second book in the Tudor Witch series. I devoured the first book within days. I absolutely loved it! I was really excited to read this book, but as soon as I started reading it for some reason I kept being drawn by Game of Thrones. After trying to read it for a few days I just had to put it down and pick up Game of Thrones. Now that I’ve finished I plan to pick this book up soon and finish it too.

2. Which book is your guilty pleasure?
This one was easy for me, the Fifty Shades of Grey series. My friends had been talking about it a lot and I didn’t really have any want to read them, but eventually I starts to feel out of the loop. So my friend lent me her copies and read them earlier this year. They actually weren’t that bad. The writing seemed amateur, which is something to expect from a story that started out as fan fiction and it wasn’t that shocking to me either. But. I enjoyed it a lot and would actually recommend you read them if you have been thinking about it but were skeptical.

3. Which book do you love to hate?

Scarlett, the sequel to Gone with the Wind, by Alexandra Ripley. Wow, I don’t know if I even have the words to describe this book. I read it a few years ago, and I still can’t get over it. It was written by another author,  and it felt like it was like an early version of fan fiction. It was actually well written but the plot was totally unrealistic to me, which was a bummer. The first book was relatiable, but this was one was so out there it was hard not to laugh at some parts. I mean there is even talk about witches, and to me that wasn’t the most unbelievable part. I don’t think many people have read this book, at least not that I know. I only have one other friend who read it, so I’m interested to know if you’ve read and what you think about it.

4. Which book would you throw into the sea?
The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner. This has to be some kind of blaspheme considering I actually live in his hometown, but I just could not get my self to enjoy this book. I had to read it for 11th grade AP English, otherwise I would have never finished it. Most of it makes absolutely no sense, no really really some it is supposed to not make any sense. And to this day even after going through all the discussion and symbolism surrounding it, I don’t think it was a good book. I couldn’t even explain to what it’s about because I have blocked it out of my memory forever.

5. Which book have you read the most?
Gone with the Wind, this is my absolute favorite book of all time. I’ve read it twice and I’m thinking about picking it up a third time since it’s been years since the last time I picked it up. I highly recommend this book, it beautiful and tragic all at the same. It’s a definite classic!

6. Which book would you hate to receive as a present?
Romance novels, I’m not really into them anymore and I can’t bring them out with me because I felt like a creep whenever I read sex scenes in public lol.

7. Which book could you not live without?
The Harry Potter series. These are books that got me into reading for fun when I was little and I grew up with them. I remember when it was cool to buy them they day they came out and speed read them so that you could talk about them with all your friends. They are my favorite comfort books, and they remind me a lot of my childhood.

8. Which book made you the angriest?

This one was a hard one for me, but I have to say it would be Game of Thrones by R.R Martin. I knew when I was reading it not to get attached to anyone and that of course there was going to be a lot fighting and back stabbing. but, I was still upset by certain parts of the book, it’s hard not to get angry. And this is only the first book in the series, I’m afraid to continue reading and find out what happens next.

9. Which book made you cry the most?
The Clockwork Princess, book three of The Infernal Devices Trilogy, by Cassandra Clare! For some reason I got really attached to all the characters in this series. They were all so lovable and relatable, it was hard not to, but man Cassandra Clare did not go easy on them. I loved this whole series, much more than the mortal instruments, which I’m still on the second book of that one. But, be prepared to cry, especially in the last book. It has a happy ending, but damn it was an emotional roller coaster to get there.

10. Which book cover do you hate the most?
The Harry Potter series cover art work is just the worst to me. It didn’t bother me much as kid, but now I just think that they don’t look that great. But, that’s just my opinion, I’m sure that most of you like it and that’s cool. They’re just not my cup of tea.

That’s all, I hope you enjoyed it and make out to check out Kayla’s answers at The Bookish Owl, her blog is AMAZING! Tell what you think of my answers below and let me know if you agree or not. And please, feel free to do this tag also and link me so I can see it.

If you enjoyed this post please tell your friends and share it, and don’t forget to like it and follow me if you’re not already!

 

2 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Confessions Tag”

    1. Yeah I was constantly calling my friend over all the Fifty Shades of Grey books ranting about them lol. But the ending was worth pushing through.

Leave a Reply

