Uncategorized

The Pressure of Blogging

Today so far has been very stressful. I had fill out some important paper work that I couldn’t understand. Then as I was leaving for work, I realized I had Locke my keys in my car, so my husband had to leave work early to come unlock it for me. Making me very late for work. On top of all this, I was supposed to have a makeup post up today, but guess what…it’s not going to happen.

I try so hard to keep a schedule and posting consistently here to make sure there is new content for you guys, but it’s hard. Before, I started blogging myself, and I was just a reader, I thought that blogging was easy. I mean how hard could it be to post a few small articles, reviews, or tags a week? It’s seems simple, but it’s not. It actually takes a long time to plan on what posts you want to make. Then if I’m making a makeup based post I have to create the look or put on and test a product for a review, and then take lot of pictures. After all that, I still have to write the post, which in itself can take an hour or two to create.

I feel like the blogging community places a lot of pressure on us to be constantly creating and posting, when for some of us, especially those with full time jobs on top of this, is a lot to ask for. If you look at any post telling you how to have a successful blog, it will almost always include creating new posts at least 3-4 times a week. That may not seem like a lot, but it is. And that creates a lot pressure to always be putting up posts and not falling behind on my schedule.

For the last week, I have been writing and publishing my posts from work. Only because I haven’t had the time otherwise, but I still want to make sure I get my posts up on my scheduled days.

But, even with all the pressure I still love blogging. I’ve only been doing it for a few months, but it’s something I truly enjoy doing and I don’t see myself stopping anytime soon. However, I might need to learn to better manage my time.

Thank you all for reading this. I know it’s a bit random and more of just rambling a and thoughts on the subject, but I felt like I needed to address it.

If you’re a blogger, let me know your feelings on the subject. Do you feel any pressure when it comes to blogging or is just me? Lol

As always, I you enjoyed this post please like and share it with your friends. And don’t forget to follow for more awesome posts like this one. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

