Tags, Uncategorized

The Summer Tag

Georgina from Makeup Pixi3 created this tag and I first saw it done by Fee at makeupsavvy and it looked like so much I thought I would do it too.

1. What’s your favorite thing about Summer?

I love the thunderstorms, which I know is a bit odd. We always get a lot of thunderstorms here in the south during the summer and I love it! I love smell of the air right before it’s about to rain. And falling asleep to the sound of rain and thunder. It’s really soothing to me.

2. Do you have a favorite Summer drink

Coronas, they are the perfect drink on a warm summer day while your at the pool or the beach. My family always drank them when we went in beach vacation so know I just associate the two together.

3. Is there a location you like to go to each Summer?

When I was little we went to an island off the Alabama coast called dauphin island every year, it’s close to gulf shores. But my favorite has to be Destin Flordia because it’s so beautiful there. They call it the emerald coast because the water is literally green, it’s amazing! I won’t be going there this summer, but we are going to Galveston with a friend next month. I’m excited because none of us have been there before.

4. Favorite makeup look for Summer?

I tend to wear only a BB cream on my face instead of a heavy foundation. Then I only wear a powder blush and mascara. Plus, a bold lip to put it all together. It’s so humid here it’s not worth putting on a lot if makeup because it will only start melting off once you step out of the door.

5. Dresses or skirts?

Dresses, especially maxi dresses. I love wearing them because they make you look more put together, but with zero effort. And summer dresses are cute and airy. I just think they’re more fun to wear.

6. Sandals or ballet pumps?

Sandals, I actually wear sandals all year around since it’s most warm here all year around. I think there are more comfortable than flats and are easy to just slip on as you’re walking out the door. Plus, there are so many different styles to pick from, while with flats you can only choose different colors.

7. Do you prefer to wear your hair up or down for Summer?

I have long hair, so it usually feels better to just put it up in a ponytail. Sometimes, I might wear it down if I’m going out somewhere. But it’s a pain in the butt becuase I have to straighten it and then the humidity just poofs it back up 10 minutes later.

8. Deep smokey eyes or bold lips?

I prefer to wear bold lips because I tend to wear minimal makeup during the summer. And a bold lip help make my makeup pop without to much effort.

9. Favourite perfume for Summer?

I don’t wear a lot of perfumes as it is, but I got W by Banana Republic for my birthday back in March and I really like it. I’m not sure if it’s a “summer” scent but that’s what’s I’ve been wearing recently.

10. Last but not least, favourite music for Summer?

Hmm…I’m not sure. I guess as an overall genre I’ve been listing to a lot of reggae. It makes me feel like I’m sitting on a beach in Jamaica when I listen to it. My have favorite ban is actually German one called Seeed, you should check out the song High Tide and see if you like it. And as for a inner song I’ve been digging Problem by Ariana Grande and Iggy.

Hope you liked this and if you want to do this tag, please do and leave your link in the comments to I can see your answers too. Or just leave then in the comments below. And a huge thank you too makeupsavvy to let us use her picture for this tag, isn’t it cute!?

If you enjoyed this please like it and share it with your friends. And don’t forget to follow more fun posts like this one.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

