Beauty

Wearable Maleficent Makeup Look

Even though Maleficent has been out for a few weeks now, I’m still obsessed! The week the movie came out I made an Aurora makeup look and it looked like a lot of you really enjoyed it. I was a little weary of doing a Maleficent look because it seemed like it had been done death throughout the makeup community. But, I noticed that none of them were wearable looks, they were more costume-y. So I thought I would do a makeup look that you could actually wear out either during the day or night.

So, here’s my Maleficent inspired makeup look:

m2

 

m3

 

m1

(Excuse the bitch face lol)

I used the original maleficent in the animated Sleeping Beauty as an inspiration, the green is for the color of her skin and the purple is for eyeshadow and cape. She also has a red lip as well.

I think this look would really pop on someone who has brown eyes and darker hair, but would also look great on everyone. I hope you like it and let me know what you think in the comments below.

If you enjoyed this post please like and share it with your friends. And don’t forget to follow for more makeup posts similar to this one. Have a great day and a list of the products I used is listed below!

 

The Products I Used:

Rimmel BB Cream in Medium

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

NYX Browser Brush On Brow Kit in Brunette

Too Faced Eyeshadow Primer

Benefit Mary Lou Manizer Highlighter below my brows and on my cheeks

Coastal Scents 88 Original Eye Shadow Palette( I used the two bottom greens on row 4 from the left-the bottom green in crease and the one on top on my lid)(And the purple under my eye is the second from the bottom on row 6)

MaybellineĀ  ExpertWear Eyeshadow in Irish Mint (the darker green all over the lid and the light shade just in the middle of the lid)

Maybelline Line Works Liquid Liner in Black

L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara in Black Brown

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Amsterdam

 

1 thought on “Wearable Maleficent Makeup Look”

Leave a Reply

