Beauty

Rimmel Scandaleyes Micro Eyeliner Review

I love my Maybelline Line Works liquid eyeliner, but it finally ran out two weeks ago so it was time to buy a new one. I’ve had my Maybelline for so long that I thought it was time to try something new, particularly a pen style eyeliner. The Maybelline has a flexible felt tip, and I wanted to try something different. So, looked around Walmart for about 15 minutes before finally deciding on the Rimmel Scandeleyes micro eyeliner.

I had really high expectations for this, since I hadn’t tried a Rimmel product that I didn’t like. But, unfortunately I was disappointed by it. I got the color black, but when I first started applying it it was so streaky and the color pay off was bad that it looked more grey on my eyes.  And no matter how may times I tried to build it up, it still still turned out streaky. I was sad and disappointed, but the more times I started using it the better the liner was. However, I don’t feel like it should take a week for the liner to start coming out right. On a good note, the tip of the pin does make it easy to do very small defined lines.

20140716-151058-54658324.jpg

Here is a swatch of different sized lines as well as how dark you can make them.

20140716-151225-54745356.jpg

In the end, I think is an okay eyeliner, but I probably won’t be repurchasing it in the future. Please, let me know what yur favorite liquid eyeliner is so I can have a few suggestions. And have your tried the scandaleyes liner before? Did you like it or not, why? Let me know in the comments, and don’t forget to like, share, and follow for more beauty reviews.

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Rimmel Scandaleyes Micro Eyeliner Review”

Leave a Reply

