Uncategorized

Looking for book recommendations? Look no more!!!

Every book lover knows the feeling of finishing an amazing book and then the empty feeling that comes after it. If you have ever felt this and looked around desperately trying to find a book that was as great as the last one, then I have a website for you. I found this little gem on Stumbleupon and it’s called bookseer.com and it’s a bookworms dream! The home page asks what book that you just read and the author and recommends books to you based off of that book.

For example, one of my favorite books is The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova. So I typed this into the homepage and in return it recommended me lots of books that I had never heard of before, but that truly sounded interesting to me and were similar to the book. Such as The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón and Moon Tiger by Penelope Lively. If you see one that looks interesting you can just click on the title and it will take you to amazon.com for more information. I think this is great and simple way to find book recommendations that is faster then scrolling the lists on goodreads. Go and check it out and let me know what you think of it, and no I’m not sponsored by the site. I just think it’s really cool.

I know this was short and sweet, but I wanted to share this site with all of you since I love it so much. If y’all have any book related websites that you think are cool please leave them for me in the comments. I’m always looking for new places to discover books and those who love them. Thanks for reading and I hope you found this useful.

Love you guys and see next time!

Leave a Reply

