Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesdays: Top TenBooks on My Fall TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the blog The Broke and the Bookish, go and check out they’re answers as well as other bloggers!

 

1. The Witch of Cologne by Tobsha Learner: I’m obsessed with witches and Germany, so do I need say more? This book has been sitting on my self for almost a year and think this will be the perfect time to finally sit down and read it.

2. Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness: I loved, loved, absolutely LOVED the first book of this trilogy called A Discovery of Witches. It had history, fantasy, and of course romance. I’m even more excited to read this book since I just got back from a trip to London, where I also visited Oxford (which is where the first boo is set).  This sounds like its going to be as good as the first and would be a prefect book to read by the fire while sipping hot chocolate (or wine, whichever 😉 ).

3. Witchfall by Victoria Lamb: I liked the first book of this series and I actually tried to read this one a few months back. it didn’t quite catch my attention so i set back down. I hoping reading this around the time of Halloween will help put me in the mood to read this book.

4. The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield: This was actually recommended to me by the website bookseer.com based off of my love for The Historian. It sounds really spooky and dark, so I hope it lives up to my expectations of it. I love a good scary book.

5. The Hawley Book of the Dead by Chrysler Szarlan: This book was listed as being similar to The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane by Katherine Howe, which I read last year really enjoyed.

6. Dracula the Undead by Dacre Stoker, Ian Holt: I started reading this one years back (like back when I was still in college) and I ended up getting so distracted by other work that I put it down and completely forgot about it. I found again while moving a couple months ago and decide it’s time to finally finish it. I’m really excited about this one since my love of Dracula has recently been renewed.

7. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo: There’s just something about this book that begs to be read during the fall. Maybe it’s because it’s based in Russia and I think cold when I think of there. I don’t know, but I am excited to see what the hype is about surrounding this book.

8. Six Women of Salem by Marilynne K. Roach: I actually picked this book up last year around this time because I thought it would be a perfect read for Halloween time. I never did get around to it, probably because it’s a huge book and i got a little intimated by it. But my theme this year seems to be witches so I think it will fit right on in.

9. The Vampire Lestat by Anne Rice: This is another book the has been sitting on my self for far too long. I tried reading it a few years back, but was put off by Lestat’s creepy relationship with his mother. So I put it back on the shelf, but I really liked Interview with a vampire and I want to give this one another shot.

10. Sleepy Hollow Children of the Revolution by Keith R.A. DeCandido: I just received a copy of this today and I’m so excited to read this because Sleepy Hollow is one of my favorite shows! It’s a great way to celebrate the new season starting today (it’s monday today, if you missed the premiere I’m sure it’s online).

I hope you enjoyed this and let me know of any good fall book recommendations that you have. I’m always looking for new books to read. Also, if you’ve read any of these books let me know what you though of them, I would really like to know!Thanks everyone for reading and I’ll see you next time!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Top TenBooks on My Fall TBR List”

Leave a Reply

