Tags

The Autumn Tag 2014

Autumn is my favorite time of year, so I thought it would be fun to do the Autumn Tag by Georgina at makeup-pixi3.com. Go check out her blog, it’s really good.

Now let’s get on with the show:

1)Ok we’re talking coffee – what’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks or another coffee shop?

I actually only get one specific drink from Starbucks and its the white chocolate mocha frappucino. I drink frapps all year round even when it’s freezing cold. I just don’t enjoy warm coffee as much, I drink it it in the mornings if I have to be up really early. But, this year i really want to try the pumpkin spice latte because I love anything pumpkin flavored.

2) Accessories – what do you opt for, scarf, boots, gloves?

I get so excited to wear my boots every fall. I have a nice pair of grey, leather boots and a cheaper pair of black faux suede boots. And I will wears this shoes every day until spring, I love them. I also like wearing leggings in fall because they’re warm, easy, and look great with boots. And also wear hoodies all the time, I even wear them during the summer since I get cold easily.

3) Music – what’s your favourite music to listen to during Autumn?

I’m not sure if I have certain music that I listen to during fall.  Recently I’ve been listening to Kings of Leon and and Beyonce. So yeah not exactly fall related but it’s what I’m liking right now.

4) Perfume – what’s your favourite scent for this time of year?

I only wear one perfume and it’s W by Banana republic and I love it. It’s my signature scent. It’s very fresh and light.

5) Candles – what scents will you be burning this season?

I love getting candles during the fall and making my house smell so good and comfy. I recently bought three candles from bath and body works. My favorite so far has been Leaves(I’m actually burning it right now), it smells kinda of like cinnamon to me. And I also got trick or treat, which smalls more sweet, and pumpkin and apples which is also good. I also like Pumpkin Spice Latte from their line two years ago I think.

6) What do you love most about Autumn?

I love how there is a crispness to the air and that it’s getting cooler. It means cozening up in blankets and drinking hot chocolates. Also. All the fall shows on tv! Sleepy Hollow is my favorite right now along with American Horror Story.

7) Favourite makeup look?

I love to have neutral eyes, with bold lips. Particularly deep reds and purples. I always feel going a little darker for fall, plus I think the colors are really flattering on my more pale/medium skin.

8) What are you looking forward to most in Autumn?

My favorite holiday is Halloween, so that’s a big plus. Plus I enjoy college football(Go MSU Bulldogs were kicking some major SEC butt this year!), pumpkin pies, and hot chocolate.

As for tagging other bloggers, I tag everyone!! If this looks like something you would like to do then please do it and then link me so I can read it.

Love you guys and thanks for reading ❤

Leave a Reply

