Beauty

Garnier Nutrisse nourishing color foam Review

I recently decided I wanted to try a new hair color, and venture outside my usual hair dye. I love to dye my hair except for the actual dying itself. It’s always messy, I get dye everywhere and it’s just a serious pain in the neck. So I thought I would go ahead and try a foam dye since I had heard that it’s a lot easier and less messy to use. I chose Garnier Nutrisse nourishing color foam in deep ultra intense red.

IMG_1772

Here’s a quick review:

The first thing I noticed was the horrible smell! It’s the most chemical smell I have ever smelled. It actually burned my eyes and made it really hard to breath while I was putting it on my hair. Because of the smell and it burning my eyes it took at longer for my to put it all in my hair. Also, even after shaking it up or a long time the foam came out with very uneven color. It would be bright orange in some places, then light orange, and even white in some places. It made me a little nervous, because I didn’t want it turn out uneven on my head. But, on the plus side I did notice that it was a lot less messy as promised.

Up until this point, I had rated it 3 out of 5 stars, but even though it smelled and the color came out uneven it was very easy to use and stress free. I didn’t get any dye anywhere on my body besides my hair, which for me is almost impossible. It usually gets all the my arms, hands, neck, and face, as well the shirt I’m wearing.

But, after rinsing it out of my hair that ranking when out the window! It made tons of my hair fall out, like I mean clogged the drain(not kidding there unfortunately) tons of hair fall out. It was so scary literally just grabbing gobs of hair while i was just gently rinsing the color out. I have never experienced anything like that in all the 9 years I have been dying my hair. I would not under any circumstances recommended this dye to anyone!

star

starI will definitely not be repurchasing this. It only got a star due to it being less messy, but I don’t think it’s worth it.

Have you tried this before and what do you think? And leave me hair dye recommendations in the comments please. ❤ ya and see you next time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

