Uncategorized

The Beggar King Quickie Book Review

 

Title: The Beggar King (The Hangman’s Daughter #3)

Author: Oliver Pötzsch

My Rating:

starstarstarstarstar

 

Recommended if you like: History, Mystery, Germany, Thillers

Published: January 8th 2013 by AmazonCrossing

Number of Pages: 514

Source: Goodreads
Source: Goodreads

The beginning of this was very violent and brutal and it kinda put me off. But, this is medieval Bavaria so they was a lot of violence going around. It’s an accurate description of the times, but be warned the beginning hits you hard. But, it calms down after that.

Other than that I really enjoyed it. I liked the various characters, they all really stood out. The Venetian ambassador was very charming, the beggar king was the guy you didn’t want to like but did, and Simon and Magdalena were as passionate as ever.

The interesting part about this book that separates it from the others in the series is focuses more on Simon and Magdalena. It’s up to them to solve the mystery instead of the hangman. For once it’s him that needs the saving and I really liked the new dynamic.

Once again great mystery! I had a really hard time telling who it was. The plot was genius the whole plan was really thought out.

The only complaint I have is that it did seem to get slow at parts. Other than that I highly recommend this book and I can’t wait to read the next one, The Poisoned Pilgrim.

❤ you all and I hope you have a wonderful day!

If you found this helpful please like and share it, thanks!

Leave a Reply

