Uncategorized

Breathing New Air into this Blog

IMG_2797

While I never truly left this little space of the internet, I haven’t always been here like I wanted. Life and others things got in the way and I became lazy with this blog and it’s been eating away at me. I want to be more present here and connect with all of you. It’s almost Brains and Beauty’s 1 year birthday! And while that is very exciting, I’m also not quite where I thought I would be at this point and it’s my fault. Well, no more! I’m getting back into the swing of things and to jump start my comeback, I joined WordPress’s Blogging 101 course and will be posting 1 post at least everyday! Everyday will be a new topic and yes I will still be posting other things as well so no worries!

Today’s topic is an introductory post and although I’ve been here a while I thought it would be nice to reintroduce myself for my new followers and tell you a little bit what this whole blog this about and why I’m here.

Like I mentioned earlier, I’ve been blogging for about a year now. In the beginning I decided to make this because I am obsessed with beauty and fashion blogs and wanted in on the conversation. But, as time went on I realized how great the book blogging community is as well and found myself writing more about books that beauty. Today, it is still a mash of things. Mostly books now, but I still love to write about makeup and my travels as well.

This month I plan to dedicate myself to writing on here and connecting with my fellow bloggers and making new friends. So please stop by and say hi either in the comments or check out my social media. If you have a blog, I would love for you to link it me so I can check it out! I looking forward to meeting more of you and let me know if there is anything you would like to see on here!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Breathing New Air into this Blog”

      1. It’s going great.I technically never stopped blogging but I wasn’t posting very often so posting regularly has been hard but fun!

Leave a Reply

