Beauty

Bourjois Foundation Review

Today I have a foundation that I have been using for months called Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation. Needless to say, this review is long over do. I bought this Bourjois foundation actually while I was on vacation in London way back in September. I had heard Essiebutton rave about it so I decided to pick it up for myself.

bourjios, healthy, mix, foundation
My much loved bottle of Healthy Mix Foundation

Besides the fact that I managed to pick a color slightly paler than my natural complexion, I love it! It’s very easy to blend, I don’t even use a brush to apply it, I just blend it with my fingers. It has a medium coverage that can built on top of for more coverage as needed. It looks natural and it lasts all day and doesn’t rub off. And as a bonus it’s enriched with fruit extracts. The company website says that uses:

  • Apricot for radiance
  • Melon for hydration
  • Apple to protect your youth

I’m not sure if the fruit truly helps or not, but this foundation does keep my skin looking bright and happy!

I’m beginning to run low so I decided to buy a high end foundation that I will talk about later this month. It was expensive so I was hoping that it would be as good as this or even better! Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed with the formulation and shocked at how it poorly it preformed. This foundation is drugstore, cheap, and it works so much better than a high end brand!!! So, in the end I highly recommend that you try this out. It is well worth the money and I am going to find it online and re-buy it for sure!

starstarstarstarstar

Do you have the Bourjois line at your local drugstore? Are there other products from the company that is worth checking out? Please let me know in the comments because I would love to know of new products to try!

If you enjoyed this and found it helpful then please like, share, and subscribe to see more posts just like this.

2 thoughts on “Bourjois Foundation Review”

Leave a Reply

