Beauty

Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo Foundation Review

I was so excited to try this out this foundation since I’m a huge fan of Kat and I’ve heard so many positive reviews of it through out the beauty community. I waited so long to try it out because it’s a bit on the pricey side for me at 36 dollars. But, this Christmas I received a Sephora gift card so I thought why not?

The packaging is beautiful
The packaging is beautiful

My first thoughts on this foundation were that I love it. It’s full coverage which I actually need at moment since I have been breaking out like crazy recently although I have no idea why. I actually think that it’s called Lock It Tattoo Foundation because it’s heavy enough to conceal tattoo’s, but don’t quote me on that.

However, I also later found some problems with it as well. First, it has a bad chemical smell. Has anyone else noticed this? Second, it oxidizes which is a major bummer. When I first apply it, it matches my skin perfectly. But, after a few minutes it turns a kind of orange color and looks awful. I’m hoping the summer months will darken my skin and maybe then it won’t matter, but I can’t be sure.

Overall, I thought I paid way too much for this foundation. It has great coverage but due to the smell and oxidization I won’t wear it right now. My final review is

starstarstar_emptystar_emptystar_empty

I’ll revisit this sometime in the summer but until then I’ll be using my Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation which I love and reviewed last week!

What’s your favorite foundation? Have you had any trouble with foundations like this? Let me know in the comments! If you enjoyed this then don’t forget to like, share, and follow if you’re not already.

2 thoughts on “Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo Foundation Review”

    1. Im sure since I’ve been dealing with breakouts for a couple of months now. But, since it is a heavy foundation I wouldn’t be surprised if it caused breakouts

Leave a Reply

