Book Review

We Were Liars Quickie Book Review

Title: We Were Liars

Author: E. Lockhart

Published: May 13th 2014 by Delacorte Press

Genres: Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller, YA, Romance, Family

Pages: 227

My Review: starstarstarstarstar

Source: Goodreads
Source: Goodreads

This is going to be a very quick review because I can’t say much about it without giving anything away.

The writing style of this book is very poetic and kind of reminded me of the writing style of The Book Thief. So if you like a more straight forward type of book than this it’s not for you. But, if you are a sucker for beautiful writing then this is right up your alley.

There was so much hype around this that i wasn’t sure if I was going to like it or not. Sometimes, when I book has a lot of hype around it it can be disappointing because I just can’t live up to it all. But, it was wonderful and I absolutely loved it. The story blew me away. This was memorizing, sometimes like a car crash in that you want to look away from what’s happening but you can’t. This book made me both cry and laugh. And left me shell shocked in the end.

This makes for a very quick read that you will be talking about far longer than it actually took to devour it. Especially since I felt the the end left me with an unanswered question, but not in a frustrating way. This is a mystery does builds up perfectly and it was impossible to figure it where it was heading, and that’s what I really loved about it.

Have you read this book yet? What did you think about it and where you able to figure it out before the end? Let me know in the comments and if you enjoyed this review please like, share, and follow for more posts like this one.

Leave a Reply

