Beauty

Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Review

I received this as a free gift for my birthday from Sephora’s beauty insider program. I have to admit I was really looking forward to getting this and trying it out. This is the first product I have used from Nars and I was excited since they are known for excellent quality products.

The color I received was Cruella, and I found that this goes on smooth and pigmented,  but it was difficult for me to get a crisp line for the outline of my lips. It does lasts a long time, but it will smear and transfer during eating and drinking. The color is darker than package led me to believe, but it still a beautiful dark red.

The cost of this pencil is $26.00, and I think that it is worth the price although that it a little expensive for my taste. I think the main shining point for this is how long it lasted for me without smudging a bit, about 5 hrs. However, be aware this will need to be touched up throughout the day.

Let me know what your favorite lip pencil is and how you think it compares to this one in the comments below. Please like, share, ad follow for more if you enjoyed this. And don’t forget you can also follow me on twitter, instagram, facebook, and pinterest. Just click the Social Media tab at the top of this page.

4 thoughts on “Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Review”

  1. Oh my gosh I accidentally post that on your comment section, sorry! I was only meant to ask if it’s drying x

Leave a Reply

