top ten tuesday weekly meme book
Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Books I Recently Added To My To-Be-Read List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks theme is new book we have on our TBR list. I’m constantly adding to my TBR so here are just the most recent ones:

1.  The Girl on the Train: Everyone is talking about this and it sounds like an excellent thriller. I didn’t read Gone Girl, but after seeing the movie I wish I had. People have been comparing the two so I bought it and can’t wait to read it!

girl train book
Source: Goodreads

 

2. The Selection: I see this book everywhere and I think it is finally time that I read this series.

selection book
Source: Goodreads

 

3. The Chaos of Stars: This mixes Egyptian mythology and modern day, enough said!

Source: Goodreads
Source: Goodreads

 

4. The Quick: This book is set Victorian England and is about vampires. I get a major Dracula feel from it and I hope it’s a smart vampire novel and not cheesy. Plus, Goodreads says it is for fans of Anne Rice and The Historian, which is basically my favorite book. So, I think this should be good.

the quick book vampire
Source: Goodreads

 

5. Witchrise: This is the third and last book in the Tudor Witch series and I’m curious to see where it will end.

witchrise tudor witch book
Source: Goodreads

 

6. Fire of the Sea: I’m so excited that I have the pleasure to be gifted an ARC of this book by the publisher. It’s about mermaids and Norse legends, so whats not to love about it?

fire sea mermaids book
Source: Goodreads

 

7. The Winner’s Curse: This is another book that I feel like I need to read simply because I see it everywhere and there are so many rave reviews on it.

winners curse book
Source: Goodreads

 

8. The Werewolf of Bamburg: This is the fifth book in The Hangman’s Daughter series and I’m so excited since this is one of my favorite series. It’s written by a German author and is based in 1600s Bavaria.

werewolf bamaburg hangmans daughter book
Source: Goodreads

 

9. Lairs of Dreams:  I’m currently reading The Diviners and it is amazing so far. I’m looking for this one, which is the sequel and supposed to come out August of this year.

liar dreams book
Source: Goodreads

 

10. The Madman’s Daughter: I have been eying this book for a long time and finally decided to buy it. I can’t wait to read finally read it!

madmans daughter book
Source: Goodreads

 

What are some books you have on your TBR list? Let me know in the comments. Please like, share, and follow if you enjoyed this. Don’t forget you can also follow me on twitter, instagram, and facebook, click the Social Media tab at the top of the page to see them.

14 thoughts on “Ten Books I Recently Added To My To-Be-Read List”

  1. Lovely post! Very informative 🙂 I’ve already chosen some books to read myself!
    P.S. I also think you may like ‘The Night Circus’ by Erin Morgenstern 🙂 I was muuuch impressed! Write back if you decide to read it xx

    theclassyfancy.blogspot.com

    1. Thank for the recommendation 🙂 I’ve seen it before and thought about picking up but never did. I’ll definitely look into it now!

  2. The Girl on the Train is such a buzz book…my library has four copies and I’ll still be lucky to get it within the next 6 months I bet! Looks good but maybe I’ll wait for the hype to die down.

  3. I personally was so not a fan of The Selection, haha. Chaos of Stars and The Winner’s Curse are both on my tbr, too! I feel like they’ve been there for forever. I really need to read The Winner’s Curse. I second that rec for The Night Circus! It’s a beautiful book.

Leave a Reply

