book review brains and beauty
Book Review

Witchfall Quickie Book Review

Title: Witchfall

Author: Victoria Lamb

Published: March 25th 2014 by Harlequin Teen

Recommended If You Like: Historical Fiction, Tudor, Witches, Paranormal, YA, Romance

Pages: 336

My Rating: starstarstarstarstar_empty

witchfall tudor witch book
Source: Goodreads
I devoured the first book in this series, I think I read it in only two days. This one was a completely different story. It took me over a week to finish this one. It’s just simply starts off really slow. It does grab you like the first one does. Frankly I was bored through the first bit of it. But, I persevered because I loved the first one so much, and I’m so happy I did because I think this one might be better than the first!
Once, the story gets going it’s really interesting and kinda funny even though I think its supposed to be more funny.  Let me give you a little taste of this book, it contains ghosts of Anne Boleyn and King Henry VIII. And King Henry VIII is evil, very evil. Plus, as a bonus for those who read the first book, Marcus Dent is back! Not like it’s a surprise, but it was done in a good way, not over the top cheesy. This time the story was actually scary, which is good. To sum it the story up quickly Meg is servant to Princess Elizabeth and also a witch. Elizabeth asks to see her dead mother, they do a spell and something evil stays behind, her plus some new characters must find a way to send it back to the other side while also dealing with the return of Marcus Dent. Oh, and her and Alejandro must work on their odd priest, witch relationship.
This book also sees the return of Master Dee and now he has a young servant with him as well. And I love how his character challenges Meg. We learn a little bit more about Alejandro, but I would still love to learn more about him and his past. I’m very curious to see where the series will go next in the third, and I believe final book Witchrise.
Overall, I think this was a great  fun and entertaining book, especially for those who love historical fiction because you will probably recognize some of the characters. Although, it starts off a bit weak and boring it quickly picks up and the ending is well worth it.

Have you read this book? Does this sound interesting to you? If so let me know down in the comments! Don’t forget to like, follow, share, and click the Social Media tab at the top of this page more ❤

Leave a Reply

