Beauty

SenasioNail: Gel Nails At Home

Note: This is NOT a sponsored post.

So I’ve always wanted to try the gel nail kit, but the price kept me away. But, I just received it as a Christmas gift this year and I was so excited! I have been dying to try this out. Currently I used the gelish base polish between 2 nail coats to get a gel like finish for nails. It works, it looks great and lasts for about 2 weeks but it takes me close to 3 hours to paint my nails due to the many layers and drying time!!! That’s crazy and the reason why I hate to do my nails and therefore haven’t been doing so for a while.

The SensatioNail nail kit includes(From the official Website):

  • Pro 3060 LED Lamp
  • Gel Cleanser
  • Gel Primer
  • Gel Base & Top Coat
  • Gel Polish
  • Lint-free Wipes
  • Double-sided Nail Buffer
  • Manicure Stick
  • Detailed instruction sheet

I’m hoping this while be a faster alternative. I’m off to try it now and I’ll be back with my thoughts….

It was a little more difficult then I thought it would be. It took me about 30-40 minute from removing my former polish to being finished with these nails. I’m not sure if I didn’t wait long enough for the primer to dry but my nails still feel tacky, and I put all my nails under the lamp for an extra 2-3 minutes to try to harden them up. After an hour or so I did notice that they were completely hard.

This is a picture of my left hand 10 days after application.

I did forget to take a picture of my right hand, but only the thumb had a chip that was not noticeable at all.

Here’s my nails on my right hand 17 days after application.

The left hand has almost no chips, however my right hand has several. However, I think they lasted very considering it’s been over two weeks.

It lasted 9 days with no problems. My only complaint is that they began to lift after a few days so that if I ran my fingers through my hair, hairs would slip under the polish and it’s was bothersome. But, even though the polish lifted at the top edges, it didn’t chip. This may have been my fault due to poor application, however I can;t be sure.

I would highly recommend this to everyone, especially those who hate doing their nails and want something that will last a long time. This would also be a lot cheaper than going to the nail salon every two weeks.

Let me your thoughts on this and if you have tried it too! Please like, share, and follow if you liked this! Don’t forget you can also follow me on instagram, twitter, bloglovin’, and facebook. Just click on the tab Social Media at the top of this page.

 

Leave a Reply

