Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks theme is our 10 favorite authors.

IMG_2735

1.  Oliver Pötzsch: He’s a German author who writes the Hangman’s Daughter Series and wrote The Ludwig Conspiracy.

2. Deborah Harkness: She is the author of the All Souls Trilogy which is a great series about a witch and a vampire with a lot of history mixed in.

3. Katherine Howe: She is the author of The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane and many other awesome books.

 

4. Libba Bray: She wrote one of my favorites series, The Gemma Doyle series. It’s a really good Victorian paranormal book. She is also the author of the book I’m currently reading, The Diveners, which is also really good. It’s based in 1920s New York. Her books are both creepy and funny.

5. Merissa Meyer: She’s the author of The Lunar Chronicles, which is an awesome series of fairytales retold in the future.

6. Veronica Roth: She is the author of the Divergent series, and I love how she writes strong, independent female characters.

7. Mari Mancusi: She has a series about vampires and vampire hunters that is absolutely hilarious. It begins with the book Stake That!. I love her use of pop culture in her books and her humor.

8. Elizabeth Kostova: She is the author of The Historian, which is one of my favorite books ever. I really need to read some of her others.

9. Anne Rice: She is the author of The Vampire Chronicles, and I love her even though her books sometimes get a little too erotic for me.

10. Cassandra Claire- It’s funny because I love her Infernal Devices series, it’s one of my favorites. but I didn’t really enjoy The City of Bones. But I want to try to read her other series since I loves the Infernal Devices so much.

Who are your favorite authors? I would love to know! Let me know in the comments. Please like, share, and follow if you enjoyed this. Don’t forget you can also follow me on twitter, instagram, and facebook, click the Social Media tab at the top of the page to see them.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors”

  1. Great authors on your list! Anne Rice made mine too. 🙂 The Hangman’s Daughter series is fabulous. I have to say that I *loved* A Discovery of Witches, but I was really disappointed in the way the second and third books went with the story. I thought the first book was so fantastic!

    1. I haven’t read the third book in the Discovery of Witches series yet, but I agree the second book was a little harder to get through. And it’s awesome that you love The Hangman’s Daughter series too!

      1. I had high hopes for that third book, and it just didn’t live up. But I finished it as I felt I owed it to Diana and Matthew. I just loved them in the first book. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

