Beauty

Nars Satin Lip Pencil Review

I received this as my birthday gift from Sephora’s beauty insider program. It’s the satin lip pencil in the color Descanso. I have to say that it’s a nice pink color, but there is too much sheen more taste.

When I first put it on I noticed it was very moisturizing and felt soft on my lips. And it had an easier for application than the matte formula. After wearing this for a day I discovered that this color does not last as long as the velvet matte lip pencil does, which really disappointed me. I don’t find this a very flattering color on myself, but it color a nice nude color.

 

This lip pencil sells for $26.00 and unfortunately I don’t think that this product is worth the money. It only lasts for a couple of hours and I don’t find the color very flattering personally.

Let me know of your favorite lip pencils and if you would pay this much for one. Please like, share, and follow if you enjoyed this. And don’t forget you can follow me on twitter, instagram, bloglovin’, and facebook. Just click the Social Media tab at the top of this page to see what I’m up to outside the blog.

Leave a Reply

