Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

Top ten tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This weeks topic is what we want so I decided to post the ten books I will never read since I didn’t do it a couple weeks ago, and funny enough I was just thinking about this. There are plently of books that I will proabaly never read due to either not having the time or just plain not being interested.

1. The Fault in Our Stars: Way too sad for me, I knew better than to read it. I watched the movie and that was enough for me. 

2. The Catcher in the Rye: I just have no Interest even though this is supposed to be a very influential book. 

3.Pride and Prejudice: Just not a fan of the writing style and I found it boring so I put it down. 

4. Gone Girl: Loved the movie and I feel like there is no need to pick up the book now. 

5. The Girl On the Train: I bought it and attempted to read it but it was so depressing I had to put it down 100 pages in. 

6. Throne of Glass: Hate to say but I do judge a book by its cover and these just don’t grab my attention. 

7. The Rest of The Game of Thrones Series: The first book was good but so dreaming long that it was painful! I’ll just keep watching the TV series, even if it doesn’t follow the books. 

8. The Witch of Cologne: this has been on my shelf for years and I still haven’t picked it up. It sounds interesting but other books grab my attention more. 

9. The Last Harry Potter Book: I saw the movie and that’s close enough right? 

10. Any Sherlock Holmes Story: I’m interested but haven’t actually attempted to read any of them. 

What are some of the books you probably never read? Let me know in the comments below. Don’t forget to like, share, and follow to keep up to date with future posts! 

❤

9 thoughts on “Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read”

  1. This is probably one of my least favourite blog posts that I have read so far… Not to be rude!
    I think the post it a great idea though! 🙂 I love the premise – I just dislike most of your reasons. xo

  2. I would say the last HP – read it. So much better than the movie. You just can’t fit everything in, even thought they made it two films.

    Gone Girl I totally agree with. I read the book and saw the film, they were pretty much the same (Flynn wrote the screenplay). No surprises left for you in the book. I’m the opposite of TFIOS – I finally read the book (had to be in the right frame of mind) and now have no desire to watch the movie and cry. LOL

    http://hiddenstaircase.net/2015/05/19/ttt-top-ten-books-you-would-like-to-step-into/

    1. Ha ha yeah I was joking with with HP I know I need to read it, but it’s worked its way down my TBR pile. And good to know I didn’t miss anything in Gone Girl! I do plan on reading her other book though before the movie comes out. And that’s so funny with TFIOS, I think most people fit into one or other other. It’s a wonderful and beautiful story, but heavy on the emotions!

  3. I didn’t have a good reaction to Catcher in the Rye, so I can’t say you’re missing out there. I’ll probably never read Pride and Prej either (or any book that feels like homework reading). But the last Harry Potter book?!?!? I mean you got that far, you should really go for it. Also Gone Girl book was way more mind blowing than Gone Girl movie… but you already know the big twist so….

    1. Exactly! I don’t want to read anything that feels like homework either. And I will read the last HP book…it’s just going to take a while. And if you say Gone Girl was better as book than movie maybe I’ll pick up after Dark Places.

Leave a Reply

