Beauty

Holy Grail Items 2015

Smash Box Color Correcting Prime: I love, love, love this primer!! I have a naturally pink undertone to my skin and add lots of spots on face means that I have a lot of red. And I find that when I add this all over my face it really reduces the amount of red that shows through my foundation. You can’t even tell that I have spots on my face, it’s great. It did take a bit to get used to putting green stuff all over my face and having a green tint to my skin before foundation ha ha. But, it’s wonderful and creates a soft, smooth base for your foundation and helps create smoother looking skin overall.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation: I’m sure you all already knew this one by now. I talk about it non stop. I bought this while I was visiting London and I recently had to reorder it over amazon and have it sipped from the UK. Yes, it is that good! It’s light weight, but has medium, build able color so that it’s breathable but can also have excellent coverage if you need it (and I do). It has an easy pump, which I like because it’s more sanitary. Also, a little goes a long way with this so a bottle lasts a long time.

Urban Decay Naked 2: This palette was expensive, but totally worth it due to all the color you get inside. These colors are perfect because they are natural and therefore can be worn for any occasion and go with anything. You can go light or do a full out going out look. The shadows are long lasting, especially if you use an eyelid primer before application. And the best part of these shadows are how bendable they are, its so easy it’s almost magic. This is another product that will last you a long time due to how may shadows it contains.

Elf blush in St. Lucia : I love this color, I think it’s supposed to be similar to Nars Orgasm, which I’ve never used but it a favorite among beauty bloggers. It’s a beautiful coral pink with gold specks throughout and it gives you a great glow. It can be applied lightly for a soft, barely there blush or can be built upon for more of a pop.

Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronze: Before finding this gem I never used to wear bronzers because all the shade I found were either too dark for my skin tone or had glitter, which I find unflattering and natural looking on myself. But this is matte and the color is light which means it flatters most skin tones. It’s great just add some color to your face or it can be used as a light contour.

L’Oreal manga mascara: This is the best mascara I’ve ever tried, especially compared to high end mascaras. i feel like this is comparable to Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real but so much cheaper. It really lengthens my lashes and creates volume as well, which can’t be beat.  It stays all days as well. It can be a bit clumpy, but if you apply carefully it’s not a problem.

Kat Von D Ink Liner: This eyeliner is very intense and it lasts without smudging. It’s really easy to apply, so if you’re just learning to do wing liner I recommend you use this, but be warned it dries fast so you need to work semi quickly. This is a high end product that I this is actually worth the money.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cremes: I own 5 of these amazing lip cremes and I want to eventually collect them all! They are so vibrant and soft on lips. The product is applied using a doe tipped applicator but it’s easy to apply. The color lasts a long time, it only fade if you eat or drink, but even then its not dramatic and a stain is still left. But if you’re out and about I would bring it with in case you need to touch up, but usually it doesn’t need it. Another extra to this lip creme is that is smells like cupcakes! Yum!

Anastasia Brow Gel: I love this, it has a spool that makes it easy to apply and it keeps my brows in shape all day long. Perfect for people like me who have thicker brows.

I hope you enjoyed this and let me know what your holy grail items are in the comments below! Don’t forget to like, share, and follow to keep up to date with future posts.

5 thoughts on “Holy Grail Items 2015”

Leave a Reply

