Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Books That Will Be In My Beach Bag This Summer 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I’m not sure if I’ll be making it to the beach this summer(fingers crossed though) however I will be spending plenty of time by the pool 😎 So, here’s 10 books I’ll be reading pool side:

1. The Selection: This is a beautiful book that is slim, so I think this would be a great, light read perfect for taking to the beach.

selection book
Source: Goodreads
2. #GirlBoss: What’s better than some added girl power? I can’t wait wait to read this by the pool.

girlboss book
Source: Godreads
3. The Quick: Not all summer reads have to be light and happy. This is a dark, Gothic book set in London and deals with vampires.

the quick book vampire
Source: Goodreads
4. Cress: I’ve been meaning to read this book forever now and I think it will be an entertaining read while hanging out in the sun.

Source: Goodreads
Source: Goodreads
5. Fairest: This is a very small book, perfect for a beach bag!

faires book
Source: Goodreads
6. The Chaos of Stars: This is another tiny book that will fit perfectly in a beach bag and looks like a light, fun read.

Source: Goodreads
Source: Goodreads
7. Bossypants: This will be great for laughs and putting you in a good mood for a vacation or a staycation.

bossypants book tina fey
Source: Goodreads
8. Witchrise: This is the 3rd book on the trilogy and I already know these are quick reads. Plus this is another dark,supernatural book that is different from the typical beach read.

witchrise book
Source: Goodreads
9. City of lost Dreams: This is simply a book that I really want to read soon. It’s the second boom in the series, and the first one was so funny. I can’t wait to see what happens in this book.

city of laost dreams book
Source: Goodreads
10. Out of the Easy: Nothing screams summer more than steamy New Orleans. Hopefully, it’s less humid where you reading.

Source: Goodreads
Source: Goodreads
I hope this gave you some good ideas for books to bring with you this summer whether it’s at the beach, by the pool, or comfy in your nice cool house. Please like, share, and follow to keep up to date with future posts.

❀

5 thoughts on “Ten Books That Will Be In My Beach Bag This Summer 2015”

    1. Thank you! I see The Quick on a lot of staff favorites at bookstores, so I’m hoping that’s good. And I want to listen to Bossypants on audio too, I love Tina Fey.

  1. The Selection is so good! I’ve only read the first of the series and definitely have to catch up on the rest! I also have a copy of Out of the Easy that I hopefully can read soon as well. I hope you enjoy your summer reads πŸ™‚

    Here’s my Top Ten!

Leave a Reply

