monthly favorites
Monthly Favorites

May Favorites 2015

Mad Max: I saw this for Husband but I ended up loving it! It’s a crazy thrill ride that hit as soon as the movie opens and doesn’t end. It was just a lot of fun. The movie is crazy and really out there, we went with a friend and she continued to look at me the whole time like ‘what in the hell am I watching’ LOL. So it’s not for everyone, but if you’re interested you should definitely check it out.

Plus Tom Hardy amiright??

mad max fury road may
Source: https://pandawhale.com/post/63387/mad-max-fury-road-explosion-gif

The Madman’s Daughter: I’d been eying this book for a very long time now. I would repeatedly pick it up at the bookstore, but never bring it all the way to the check out counter. But, I finally bought it and went through it in only a few days. It was excellent and kept you on your toes that whole time. Very eery, and slightly scary. I loved it and I cant wait to read the second one in the series!

madmans daughter book
Source: Goodreads

Benefit They’re Real Mascara: Even though I only have a sample of this and I bought it for my birthday in March, I’m still putting it on this list lol. It’s the only mascara I’ve used all month and I’m obsessed. It makes my lashes POP! I only wish the full size wasn’t so expensive 😦

they're real mascara benefit cosmetics

Nashville: I visited Nashville earlier this month to see Chevelle in concert. I had never been before but my friends kept telling me how fantastic it is. I even have a friend trying to move there. So I was excited, but not sure what to expect and I have to say that it is beautiful! There are lush green hills and Nashville it’s self is big, but not really dirty like most cities. I’m hoping to go back one day and see more of it.

Pitch Perfect 2: I have to admit something, I’m actually not a huge fan of the first movie. It was okay and funny in some parts but I personally thought it was overly hyped. However, this one was hilarious!!! I was laughing the entire time and I immediately wanted to go right back in and watch it again. I took my sister and went with a friend and we were all laughing. This one was so much better, so if you didn’t like the first one you should still check this one out.

I Woke Up Like This Sweatshirt: I saw this in Belk and knew I just had to have it! It’s so soft and comfortable. It might be summer now, but I’m wearing this constantly. I basically live in this thing no joke!

i woke up like this sweatshirt beyonce

Outside the Lines Coloring Book: I always loved to color and it has been a great way for me to zone out when I’m super stressed out. I always bring one with me for flights since I’m terrified of flying. It’s funny because I have always done this and now I’ve seen so many news stories lately about how coloring can be a great de-stress for adults and that some people are even have coloring parties! Hey, I want in! Anyway, there are several coloring books out there made just for adults. Mostly these are just very intricate pictures that take patience. This is a coloring book for adults, but most of the pictures aren’t difficult, but they are very cool and are mostly things only adults would get. What make this book different is that all the pictures are by different street artists. So, some are very…unique drawings. Such as Hello Kitty with an AK-47. I love it though and if you like coloring check this out!

outside the line coloring book

I know this was super short and sweet, but do to other happenings going on in my life right now I didn’t have a chance to go a lot of fun stuff/try new things. Sorry! But, I hope you still had fun reading this and let me know some of your May favorites in the comments below! Don’t forget to like, share, and follow to keep up to date with future posts!

Leave a Reply

