Monthly Favorites

Monthly Favorites June 2015

June’s been a crazy month but I did have enough time to find some new monthly favorites!

The Quick- This imaginative take on the vampire legend was just the book I needed to get me out of my reading slump. I’ve started taking a course that is basically all reading so reading for fun has taken a bit of a back seat lately. But, this was fantastic and I can’t wait to post my review on it!

the quick book vampire
Source: Goodreads

Sammies vlogs- Sammi aka Beautycrush is a beauty guru on YouTube and she is so fun and down to earth. If you haven’t heard of her go and check her out. This month she has been daily vlogging and I admit to constantly checking my subscriptions for her new videos daily. She lives in London where she works on her channel as well as her new clothing line.

Vampy nails- So I had cute lilac nails earlier, but I felt like vamping it up and going against the grain. So I painted my nails a deep red byMaybelline called Dressed To Kill. I’m loving the color and it makes me feel a little sexy to go bit darker.


Marie Antoinette series killer- In actually currently reading this, so I may change my mind after in finished, but I’m loving it so far! It’s such a hilarious thought, the queen come back to murder people. And it is campy and cheesy and that’s what makes it so fun. This is a great read if your looking for a book just for fun.

marie antoinette serial killer book
Source: Goodreads

Celebrating my wedding anniversary- This year marked my 3rd wedding anniversary and I received these beautiful flowers on my door step from my wonderful husband. And I’ve enjoyed looking at the beautiful bouquet everyday since.

That’s it for this month. Next month is going to be crazy and I may not be here very much as I haven’t been for the past week or so. I’m sorry but sometimes life is more important, and I hope you understand. I’ll post as often as can!

2 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites June 2015”

  1. I love the vampy nails!! Love this post would be amazing if you could check out my latest post too xxx

Leave a Reply

