YSL Touche Eclat makeup primer blur review
Beauty

Dreams Do Come True #YSLToucheEclat*

*I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

I feel like every makeup addict has that one brand that represents luxury and the unreachable. For me, that brand is YSL. I fell in love with this brand many years ago on my first trip into a Sephora store. I wanted one of their lipsticks so bad, I almost couldn’t contain myself. Then I proceeded to look at the price and immediately set it back down and back away slowly. Ever since then, it has been my goal to own a product by them and then I would feel like I had reach a certain makeup goal, as silly as it sounds.

My dreams came true just a week ago when I received a very special box in the mail. It was the YSL VoxBox sent out by Influesnter. If you are unaware of what Influester is, it is a website that connects brands with people who are active on social media. You can be chosen to receive a vox box with free items in return for reviewing them online. It’s free to everyone and you don’t have to have a blog to sign up, just have some social media accounts. You can also connect with other people on their site and discuss a range of products and review them. It’s a really fun community!

But, now on to the real reason you’re here: YSL. I received two products: the new Touche Eclat Blur Primer and the Touche Eclat Blur Perfector.

YSL Touche Eclat makeup primer blur review

The Blur Primer is absolutely just beautiful to look at. It’s a clear product in a glass tube that contains a ton of gold flecks. Although, it was pretty to look at I was worried about how the gold would look when it was actually on the skin. Happily, it blends really nicely, and is not noticeable. It does give your face a beautiful glow and makes you look absolutely radiant! I love, love this product! It’s more of a thick gel consistency so it glides on smoothly to the skin and absorbs quickly. It creates a smooth, soft surface, and of course brightens the skin. The only problem I would see with this product is since it is clear, it does not even out skin tone or hide redness. So, if that is what you are looking for in a primer, then this is not the one for you.

This product retails $57.00 for and I rate it:

starstarstarstarstar_empty

The Blur Perfector is a very interesting product, because it can be used three different ways. It can be used by it’s self as an all-over complexion perfector, to set makeup, and as a mattifying touch up. I used it the last two ways twice, as I had a difficult time deciding how I felt about it. It’s very soft and absorbs into the skin almost instantly, which is a plus. However, it is full of sparkles and this can be very hit or miss for a lot of people. I personally am not a huge fan, and when you at your face after applying, the sparkle is visible. As for setting my makeup, I believe it did a very good job and my make stayed all day both times. However, I don’t feel like it worked as a mattifying touch up. My face still had a bit of a shine after applying it, but it did feel more smooth.

This product retails for $55.00 and I rate it:

starstarstar_emptystar_emptystar_empty

I choose this rating because I feel like this product does not do enough for the very high price and therefore, is not worth purchasing.

I hope you enjoyed this review and let me know your thoughts in the comments below! Have you tried these products yet? Did you feel the same way or have a different experience? I would love to know! Please don’t forget to like, share, and follow to keep up to date with future posts!

Leave a Reply

