monthly favorites
Monthly Favorites

August Favorites

This has been a very busy month with us moving to a state. We’re loving Michigan and have been having a lot of fun exploring our area. Since, we have been out and about a lot and driving around our region to explore, I have a lot of favorites this month!

Coloring Books: I have always colored as a way to de-stress and clear my mind. I have anxiety and it has almost been like a coping mechanism for me. I recently moved close to a Barnes and Noble and noticed that coloring books for adults has become very popular. This made me very excited and I may have gone overboard with buying them. Here are the ones I’ve picked up within the last month.

coloring books adult

Clothes: I’ve also moved closer to a big mall. Where I lived before it took over an hour to get to a mall, now I’m only about 25 minutes so I did quite a bit of shopping lately.

Here’s a preview of my clothing haul, I’ll post a link when the post goes live!

clothing haulMakeup: Let just say that moving closer to makeup stores have not been good to my wallet!

Here’s a preview of my Ulta and Sephora Haul! I’ll attack a link when the post goes live.

makeup haulKing Tut: We went to the King Tut exhibit in Grand Rapids a couple weeks ago and it was great! The way they lead you through the story is a lot of fun and interactive. And if you go into a little side entrance, you can see actual real artifacts and a real mummy. It was a lot of fun, if you live nearby you should check it out.

The Dutch village: Also within driving distance is a cute little theme park called The Dutch Village, modeled after a village in the Netherlands. Here you can walk around and see Dutch dancers and go into building and see workers making actual wooden shoes and they even make cheese and other foods here. It was really cute and fun.

dutch village

Enjoy this post? Then share the love! ❤

Leave a Reply

