brains and beauty book review
Book Review

Her Dark Curiosity Book Review

brains and beauty book review

Hello, everyone! I’ve been writing books reviews since the beginning of this blog. As a matter of fact, my 1st post was a book review. I love writing them, and I will continue to do so as often as I can. But, they will all be quickie reviews for now on. So now they will all be short, and to the point. And now on to the review:

her dark curiosity
Source: Goodreads

This is the sequel to The Madman’s Daughter, and it picks up a few months later with Juliet. In this book, we get more of a glimpse into 1800’s high society in London. There is a new mystery this time, there is murderer on the lose in London who is known for ripping their victims like an animal and also leaves behind an exotic flowers as a token. Another interesting aspect is that this novel has Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde inspiration throughout. I found this book to be an amazing sequel and completely lives up to the 1st book. I had a bit of reading slump this summer and picked up several books, but weren’t about to finish them. This is the book that brought me back, and I couldn’t put it down! If you’re a fan of the 1st book, but are worried your favorite characters are gone, you might be surprised! And just like the 1st book, the ending doesn’t disappoint. It was so crazy and it totally ends on cliff hanger! Luckily, the 3rd book is already out. I haven’t bought it yet, but with that ending I can’t wait to pick it up!

My final Rating:

starstarstarstarstar_empty

I took away a star due to the love triangle. I understand that this happens a lot in YA, but it’s truly getting old and I found it very annoying in this book. I constantly found myself rolling my eyes at certain parts.

Let me know if you like the simple more simple, short review and let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

If you enjoyed this then please click one of the buttons below and share the love ❤

Leave a Reply

