Monday Musings

Monday Musings

We’ve been settling into our new home and I’m enjoying discovering what Michigan has to offer. There certainly are more thing to do here then back in Mississippi, that’s for sure! While I am having fun, I have also had a hard time transitioning.

I knew moving here meant basically having to start new again, we do have family close, but not close enough to see on a daily basis by any means. And I have found it very difficult not to become a bit lonely and overwhelmed. I have suffered from anxiety for most of my adult life, since high school actually. It seems to get worse every year that goes by. I have fought tooth and nail to stuff it down and deal with it silently, not wanting others to know. It felt like whenever I would bring it up, people would act like I was crazy and not understand the situation I was actually in.

OMG how true is this one??? When you have panic attack disorder...it's your daily thought process! Read this article and stop having panic attacks!:

Moving here has kicked my anxiety up a level and has presented new problems. I’ve found it difficult to make friends here because of my social anxiety. I’m too scared to go out and meet people or go to the newcomer club. My anxiety has made finding a job near impossible, and even going out to the grocery store by myself is hard. I’m beginning to realize that my anxiety is real problem, and if I’m going to be who I want to be, I’ll to seek help. I haven’t made the first step to getting help yet, but I know I will soon.

Moving here has also made me a little depressed, since there aren’t many people I can talk to here. I’m mostly stuck inside most of the day. Moving is hard, and there’s no set way into settling down in your new environment. But, I know it will get better as long as I make an effort.

Has anyone else had these problems? Especially with moving? I would to here your tips, please let me know in the comments 🙂

If you enjoyed this post, please click one of the buttons below to share the love ❤

Leave a Reply

