Monday Musings

Monday Musings

So today I thought I would go in a little bit of a different direction and talk to you about this years Fall shows. Fall is my favorite time of year, the leaves begin to fall, the air becomes cooler, there is pumpkin spice drinks and hot chocolate, and the best of all is the line of new episodes of our favorite shows!

Now, I’m currently suffering with one of Fall’s not so fun tidings: a bad cold, possibly the flu. I just began work at a daycare and I became sick on only my second day. But it’s okay, these shows have been my feel better. Here’s the shows I’ve been loving the past couple of weeks:

Sleepy Hollow:

Source:a-sweetmadness
               Source:a-sweetmadness

I’ve been obsessed with his show since day one. It’s funny with a little scare mixed in which basically my favorite thing ever. Last season left something to be desired, but I stuck by my favorite show and watched the 1st episode of the new season. And guys it is AMAZING!!!! They have really brought this show back from the dead and I’m so happy it’s back and better than ever!

Once Upon A Time:

Source: Playbuzz.com
Source: Playbuzz.com

I marathoned all the past season so that I could be caught up with the new season. So is always going on with this show that it can be hard to keep up with. But, I really like the plot of this season and the idea of the Dark Swan. It’s interesting and different from  the past seasons. I’m interested to see where this season leads and if they can get rif of the Dark Swan and if so then who’s next?

Scream Queens:

Source: buzzfeed
Source: buzzfeed

This show is so campy, and I love it. I love scary movies and I love when the show is in on the joke. It doesn’t take itself too seriously. There are many bad people in this show that it’s impossible this early on to know who the Red Devil is, but I have my suspicions. Who do you think it is? I’m interested to your theories.

American Horror Story:

Source: deviantart.com
Source: deviantart.com

This has premiered yet, it comes on this Wednesday but I look forward this every year. This may be one of my favorite shows of all time, and I really like how every season is a different story. I haven’t really figured out what this season is about and the promos never tell you anything. I’m slightly skeptical of the new season, but we will see how it plays out.

Modern Family:

Source: http://www.bestfunnyjokes4u.com/
Source: http://www.bestfunnyjokes4u.com/

This is my go to show when ever I need a good laugh. I’m so happy there are finally new episodes and even though the kids are growing up and it’s not exactly the same, I still really enjoy the show.

Pumpkin Wars:

I look forward to this all year long! Halloween is my favorite holiday and I watch every show that is Halloween themed with no shame. And this is great, I still can’t believe the kind of things people are able to make out of pumpkins and cake. I can barely bake cupcakes as it is.

Doctor Who:

Source: Cheezburger.com
Source: Cheezburger.com

Yes, I am a Whovian and I’m not afraid to show it. I really like the new doctor so I was really looking forward to the new season. However, I haven’t been enjoying this season and I can’t pin point why. I think it just feels a little out there to me (yes, even for this show). Let me know if you feel the same way if you watch the show. Is it just me?

What are your favorite Fall shows? Tell me in comments!

If you enjoyed this post please like, share, comment, and follow to keep update with future posts ❤

Leave a Reply

