monthly favorites
Monthly Favorites

September Favorites

Get Ready for the longest post of your life! There are so many things I want to share with you this month, it’s almost insane. So grab a cup of coffee, tea, or my seasonal favorite hot chocolate and make yourself comfortable.

iPad Mini

 

I bought this for work purposes, and I tried desperately to use it solely for work. But, it was just impossible! This is so handy and you can do so much on it. It’s light weight so I can bring it to my day job in my purse, or watch as show on it in bed, or a read an ebook. I love my kindle, but this has me addicted.

Alphabear

 
I love word games, so when I saw this was in the App Store for free I thought I would give it a try. It’s so much fun! There’s different games and levels so it’s never boring, plus it’s SUPER CUTE!

Betsy Johnson Purse

 

I saw this beauty while shopping for the Hubby in TJ MAXX and even though I wasn’t there to buy something for myself, I couldn’t resist. It was just the style I was looking for and I love Betsey Johnson, I already a makeup bag of hers that matches. Oh the price was amazing, I love TJ MAXX!

Once Upon A Time

Source: Playbuzz.com
Source: Playbuzz.com

I started watching this show 3 years ago but never watched past mid way through season 2. I don’t know why I decided I wanted to pick it up again, but I did. And the Hubby and I watched all 4 seasons in a span of a month to be caught up for this season premiere last week. I’ve never marathoned a show like that before, and hopefully never will again. There can definitely be too much of a good thing.

Ladies of London

Source: irealhousewives.com
Source: irealhousewives.com

This is my guilty pleasure and I’m not ashamed. This is the British version of the real housewives and the cast contains a mixture of Brits and American with one Danish socialite. Some are Royal, while others are just rich and they are hilarious. This is so much better than any American real housewives I’ve seen.

Copenhagen Matte Lipstick

 

The perfect purple lip for fall, I can’t wait to wear this more and more in the coming months.

In shower lotion

olay in shower lotion

I have horrible dry skin and eczema and it’s a constant problem. I don’t use regular lotion like I should, because I find it time consuming and I hate the greasy feeling it leaves. So this is perfect because you just to quickly apply it, rinse it off and you’re done. And there’s no greasy feeling afterward.

Honey Dew Me Up

nyx honey dew me up

This stuff is amazing and I absolutely love it! I use as a serum in the morning to help brighten my face, but it can also be used as a makeup primer. I find my skin is so much more soft and healthier when I use it regularly. It’s comparable to the YSL Touche Eclat Primer, but so much cheaper. It’s worth the price and works great!

Hot Chocolate

 

This is my favorite drink to have when the weather starts turning cooler. It just makes me happy and brightens up what is usually very grey days. Whats your favorite drink to have in the fall?

YSL Rose Stiletto

YSL rouge pur couture

I received this in the mail via Influenster and I love the color! It the perfect nude pink/brown for everyday wear. Its a nude, but it bright and rich enough to add a pop to your lips. I can’t stop wearing it!

Oktoberfest

 

A few weeks ago we traveled to a state Oktoberfest in Frankenmuth, MI. Frankenmuth is known as little Bavaria because it has building built to look like those you would find in Bavaria. it’s very cute and is also home to the nation’s largest Christmas store, which unfortunately I didn’t get to go into. Oktoberfest was fun and there was plenty of beer, polka music, German food, and wiener races to make it blast. I’m so glad we went and I can’t wait for next year!

What are some of your favorites from September? Let me in the comments, I would love to know!

If you enjoyed this then please like, share, and follow to keep up to date with future posts ❤

Leave a Reply

