Book Review

You First Review by Lea Michelle*

*I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in return for an honest review.

**Also, I’m having my first ever giveaway on this blog! Just click the link and check it out<3

 
Title: You First: Journal Your Way To A Better Life

Published: September 22nd 2015

Publisher: Crown Archetype

Pages: 240

Goodreads

I love to journal and have been writing fairly regularly for the past 3 years. I deal a lot with anxiety and stress and my mother was the first one to suggest it. She told me that writing my thoughts down would help ease my mind, and she’s right! I find very soothing, plus I like to write moments of my life that I can look at later and remember.

Lea Michelle’s book, You First, takes journaling and makes it more guided to help you understand yourself better. In the intro she discusses how she believes journaling can help you achieve your goals and has outlined it in a way to help you do the same.


I think this is a fantastic and I have had so much fun filling parts in. The questions are thoughtful and take time to answer. They really make you think and dig inside of yourself and your roots so you can learn more about yourself. The book is titled You First because Lea doesn’t believe we put our self first enough. So this is a treat where you can take time just for you, and that’s something I can truly appreciate.

In this time and age, where people are glued to their phones and work from work on their laptops, we are never taking time out. But, it’s so important that we do little things through out the day to unwind and focus on our self a for a bit. I think this is a great way to start if your looking for a way to de-stress.


Let me in the comments below if you love to journal too! Is a guided journal something that interests you?

If you enjoyed this then please like, share, comment, and follow to keep up to date with future posts ❤

Leave a Reply

