Beauty, Uncategorized

Billion Dollar Brows*

*I received these products courtesy of the company in return for a HONEST review. All thoughts and opinions in this post are my own.

As much into makeup as I am, I only recently began to fill in my eyebrows. I have very big, thick brows and I want to distract from them as much as possible. However, I have recently finally began to except my brows and I’m trying to make them as clean and crisp as possible. So when I had an opportunity to try this brand, I thought perfect timing!

Lately, I’ve been using NYX’s pencil to fill in my brows. I like it okay, but I purchased the wrong color so it doesn’t always come out looking that great. That billion dollar kits has the added benefit of included everything you need for perfect brows, not just a pencil and spool.

I received two kits: The Bestseller Kit and the 60 Seconds To Beautiful Brows Kit.

https://caitlindampier.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/img_4035.jpeg?w=476&h=635
The Bestseller Kit includes:

The Universal Brow Pencil

Brow Gel

A Smudge Brush

A Brow Dual Pencil
I absolutely love this! The Universal brow pencil claims to match all brow colors. While, I can’t speak for everyone it perfectly blended into my brows and matched much better than my previous brow pencil. I love the highlighter/concealer pencil although I don’t really use the concealer side. The highlight does a great job of adding lift to your brows. I also like the brow gel, my brows stay in place all day. I will admit that I didn’t find much use for the smudge brush though, and don’t use it.

The 60 Seconds To Beautiful Brows Kit includes:

Brow Powder in Taupe

A Dual Ended Brow Brush

Unfortunately, I wasn’t as big a fan of this set. I found it harder to blend this powder into my brows. And I felt like it wasn’t showing up as well as the universal brow pencil did. I feel like perhaps I need to practice with his more, but It’s not something I feel I would repurchase.
Overall, I completely recommend the Bestsellers Kit and will probably buy this myself as soon as mine runs out. It has everything you need to perfect your brows, and the quality is great! While the 60 Seconds to Beautiful Brows is okay, I feel like you get more bang for buck with the other kit.

If your interested in these sets, you can visit their site HERE.

If you found this helpful please like, share, and follow to keep up to date with future posts ❤

Leave a Reply

