Uncategorized

Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara Review*

*I received this product in return for an honest review via Influenster.

It’s the week after Christmas and I know that most you received some holiday cash that you’re ready to spend! So today I’ll let you know if the Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir mascara is worth the splurge or not. I was very excited when this baby arrived in my mailbox and I literally ran straight to the mirror to try it out.

IMG_4047
The Unboxing

First though, I want to talk about the packaging.  It’s very sleek, all black, and has an edgy feel to it. It looks like a luxury product should, and it feels sturdy and well made. So I give an A+ for packaging and looks.

IMG_4052
Beautiful Packaging

However, it felt like the mascara itself was lackluster and sadly disappointing. I understand that this is marketed as a volumizing mascara, and promises to do nothing more. However, for the price I feel like the quality of the actually product is less than satisfactory. It volumized my lashes, but it barely lengthened them. And the worst part is that its clumpy and hard to build on top of. And it also flakes at the end of the day. I expected more and unfortunately feel like my L’oreal Manga mascara does a much better job, at a much better price.

FullSizeRender3
How It Looks On

 

ijij

 

It’s not all bad though, there are some great qualities. For example, I noticed that if I curled my lashes before applying it, the mascara would hold the curl all day. I don’t if any of my other mascaras can do that. Also, it was really easy to remove at night. This may not seem like a big deal to some of you, but for me most of the time I have a hard time wiping off my mascara at the end of the day. It won’t want to come off and I feel like I’m yanking out my lashes. Then the next morning I wake up with raccoon eyes because I couldn’t remove it all. However, removing this was simple and easy, and I didn’t feel like I was hurting my lashes in the process.

My Final Review:

starstarstar_emptystar_emptystar_empty

In the end, It’s nice, I don’t feel like this is worth the money. I feel this way with a few luxury products. Sometimes, they cash in on their brand name, while making products that don’t match expectations. If you want to buy a high end mascara, I recommend Benefit’s They’re Real mascara. It volumizes and lengthens lashes.

Let me if you’ve tried this product and what you opinions are on it. Also, what’s your favorite mascara? I would love to know!

If you found this helpful please like, share, and follow to see more posts similar to this ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara Review*”

    1. Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply back, for some reason I was having trouble clicking on your comment. But it was very disappointing, I was really looking forward to finally getting to try a Marc Jacobs product. But some bloggers are raving about it, so maybe it just didn’t work me.

Leave a Reply

