Uncategorized

Top Ten New Year Resolutions

I hate the word resolution, so instead I want to say these are my 2016 goals. I love making goals to complete each year. I usually don’t complete them all, but it gives me something to strive for and to make myself better.


Here are my 10 Goals:

  1. Read 35 Books: I read 30 books out of my goal of 50 in 2015. I’m hoping this will be a more reachable goal this year.
  2. Finish my course and begin making some side money as a freelancer
  3. Go on at least 1 vacation this year (not family related)
  4. Write down what I’m thankful for every day, I’ve been struggling a little lately and I think this is a great way to help me see the positive in every day.
  5. Write and publish on this blog at least once a week, I’m going to try to be more consistent
  6. Finish at National Novel Writing Month, even if it is one of the camps. If you have never heard of this you should really look it up. It’s a lot of fun!
  7. Buy a home! This is looking less and less possible as time goes on, but I still think it’s possible to happen before the year is done.
  8. Work out at least once a week
  9. Paint at least 1 canvas
  10. Finish 1 knitting project

*Bonus: I would like to learn a new skill. I’m not sure what will be yet, but I think it’s important to be constantly learning 🙂

Let me know what some your goals are for this year, I would love to know! I hope you’re all having a good new year so far, and I’m excited to see where it will take us!

If you enjoyed this please like, share, and follow ❤

Leave a Reply

