Beauty

Hask Charcoal with Citrus Oil Hair Products Review

By now you have probably seen charcoal being used in face products. It’s been a popular beauty ingredient, especially in the Korean beauty industry, which creates a lot of cult beauty favorites. Here in the U.S it can be found mainly in face masks and nose strips, since it’s been known to be good at clearing blackheads. I have personally used these products, and didn’t notice a difference, but maybe that’s just me ๐Ÿ˜‰


I had never seen it used in hair products before, so I was intrigued when I came across the Hask Charcoal with Citrus Oil line. I was curious to see if it would have any effect on my hair, so I gave it a try.

Here’s a little background on Hask and their products: Hask is a collection of hair care products that feature a range of oils from around the world. They make shampoos, conditioners, deep conditioners, shine oils, and styling products. All of their products are made with ingredients that are good for you and wont include ingredients bad for your hair such as sulfates, parabens, phthalates, gluten, drying alcohol, and artificial colors.BONUS: They are also cruelty free and don’t test on animals, and they are made in the U.S ๐Ÿ™‚

They have many lines based around a specific oil such as Monoi Cococut Oil, Argan Oil, Kalahari Melon Oil, Macadamia Oil, and many more. Each collection is geared toward different needs. For example the Charcoal with Citrus Oil is meant for those looking for products that will cleanse and remove impurities. While the Monoi Coconut Oil moisturizes and revitalizes hair. And if you have color treated hair, have no fear! Their products are safe on dyed hair too!

Both the shampoo and conditioner have a citrus smell, which smells delicious! It was really strange the first time I used this since it had the thick, kind of gritty charcoal consistency, but it lathered up like a normal shampoo. After using the shampoo I use the conditioner, and I noticed a huge difference with my hair. It’s much smoother and more sleek. I have thick, damaged hair and I could tell my hair was less poofy and felt softer after using these two products for a week. Plus, my hair smelled amazing all day. Even my husband likes using it ๐Ÿ™‚

The deep conditioner was something that I really wanted to try because my hair has been so dry and crispy, it really needed the extra help. I applied a good amount to the middle and ends of my hair and waited for 10 minutes.

Awkward waiting pic

At first I wasn’t sure if there was difference, but as my hair dried I could tell my hair felt more smooth and less crispy. However, I don’t think the change was very dramatic. The directions do say to use it 2x a week so I’m sure the more I use it the better my hair will feel.

Overall, I’m very happy that I have these and I’m so impressed I’ll probably buy more when I run out. The deep conditioner is a nice product, but I don’t think it’s a must have. So if you’re looking to try out this brand but not sure what to get, I recommend trying the shampoo and conditioner first, then if you like it and want more, buy the deep conditioner.

My Rating:

starstarstarstarstar

 

If you’re as excited and curious about this brand as me, go check them out HERE! Their site is super fun and you see all of the different ranges and find the one the best fits you. You can also find the brand at your favorite stores such as Ulta, Rite Aid, Walmart, Target, Kroger, and just about any other store in the U.S where you can buy beauty products. And if you don’t live in the U.S don’t worry, they sell internationally as well.

Overall I’m extremely happy with the results I’ve seen with my hair after using these for a week and I think I’ll by Macadamia Oil collection when I run out these since those are specially for dry hair. Let me if you’ve heard of or tried this brand before in the comments. And also let me know your hair favorites ๐Ÿ™‚

If you enjoyed this don’t forget to like, share, and follow โค๏ธ

Hask’s Social Media:

1399433326_twitter1399433294_instagram1398204911_facebook1398204942_pinterest

You can find my social media in tab at the top of this page.
*I received these products in return for an honest review. All the opinions expressed in this post are mine alone and were not influenced by any person or brand.

 

Leave a Reply

