Book Review, Uncategorized

Wonderland-The Magical Coloring Book for Adults(And Why It’s Special)

When I saw the cover for this beautiful coloring book, I knew it was love at first sight. I was surprised when I discovered that this book was created by a famous and talented artist, insert name here. She has created sketch books, but this is her first coloring book and I truly hope that she makes many more.


The reason why I love this book so much is more than just the beautiful illustrations, it’s the way it engages the reader. The book makes you the main character and takes you along this crazy adventure around similar to Alice from Alice in Wonderland. It also asks you to make your own personal touches to the pages and story. I loved it, it add a bit more fun and creatively than simply coloring in the pages.

 

Notice in the above picture, she left a bunch of empty picture frames for the reader to add their own art. I thought that was so nice, plus you can see where you add your name and become part of the story.

And there are cute little details through out the book that show how much work and love went into making it.

This is probably the most beautiful and whimsical coloring book I own, and as you have seen from previous posts link or add photo here, I own a lot! It’s perfect for de-stressing after a long day of work with a glass of wine, or simply blocking out the world and jumping into a new one.

I you love to color and also love Alice in Wonderland, I think you would have lot of fun with this book. It’s unique in the sea of adult coloring books because it allows you to add your own personal touches and has a story where you’re a character. I think this will be a great addition to any collection!

What are your thoughts on adult coloring books? Do you have any favorites? Let me know in the comments below!

Don’t forget to like, share, and follow ❤

My Social Media

1398204942_pinterest1399433294_instagram1399433326_twitter1399433789_Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Wonderland-The Magical Coloring Book for Adults(And Why It’s Special)”

  1. Oh no, I love Alice in Wonderland and I’m getting a slight addition with these – I’ve just bought a Disney one and I also have a Harry Potter and Animal Kingdom one.

    1. Me too, I can’t stop buying them 😂 I’ve been eyeing the Harry Potter ones for a while and I don’t think I can resist much longer!

Leave a Reply

