Monthly Favorites, Uncategorized

June Favorites


Swim Suit

I bought this cute two piece at Target

Wine and Canvas

This was so much fun! I went with a group of friends and I can wait to go back to do it again!

crest whitening strips

I have very sensitive teeth so i was scared to whiten my teeth. However, years of coffee drinking was really beginning to stain my teeth so I decided to give it a go. And these were so gentle they didn’t hurt my teeth at all! And it really worked! The directions say to use everyday for a week. But i just put one on when I feel like my teeth are getting yellow.

Captain America Civil War

It completely lived up to my expectations! It was funny, but also full of action.

Gwen Stefani Eye shadow Palette


I’ve pretty much been using this for about 3 months straight. The colors are so natural that they are great for everyday wear. And they go on super buttery and blend really well.

Hask Charcoal with Citrus Oil Collection

I was a little weary to put charcoal in my hair, but I really enjoyed this collection. I used the shampoo and conditioner in a little over 1 month because it was the only one I would reach for. It felt like it was really cleansing my hair and getting all the gross stuff out, which feels extra good when you go to the beach all the time.

Marc Jacobs Glow Stick


I love, love, love this highlighter! It’s a cream highlighter that is supposed to look good on all skin tones. I especially love the gold sparkle it has, it makes me look so good in the sunlight. It also blends right into the skin and make you look dewy naturally.

NYX Soft Creme Matte lipstick in Milan

This is such a pretty color. It does layer a little funny, but the color is so nice I can look over that.

And I Darken by Kiersten White


I have been in a bit of a book slump lately. Even good books I can’t be bothered to pick up. However, I couldn’t put this one down! It’s a fiction take on Vlad the Impaler and as an extra twist the author made Vlad into a woman! It’s one the best books I’ve read in awhile and is not in my top 5 favorite books of all time. The story was so rich and the characters so well developed that i didn’t want it to end. Luckily it’s the first of a saga so there will be more!

Summer Dresses

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

I have tried to watch this month ago but didn’t like it so I stopped after episode one. Then I kept hearing about it and everyone was raving about it so I picked it up again. I’m so happy that I gave it another chance because it was so much better the second time. It’s so funny and I love how they sneak a lot of the jokes into little details that people might miss so you really have to pay attention. I binged in 3 days and now I’m so sad I have to wait for the next season.

*Disclaimer: I received the Marc Jacobs Glow Stick and the book And I Darken for review purposes.

Tell me some of your June Favorites! Am I missing out on anything?

If you enjoyed this please like, share, and follow ❤

4 thoughts on “June Favorites”

Leave a Reply

