Beauty

Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer Creme and Powder*

I was bouncing off the walls when I learned that I was receiving the Kat Von D Voxbox through Influesnter. I love Kat Von D’s makeup products and already use several of them including her Trooper eyeliner and Studded lipsticks. I also have her Lock-It foundation, which I reviewed already and you can find it here. So I was curious to see how I would feel about the new Lock-It Concealer Cremes and her Powder. The box also included two brushes, which are fantastic!

fullsizerender3

The Lock-It Concealer Cremes are new and are a different formula than the original ones. I found them to be exactly as I expected, which is both good and bad.

fullsizerender2

They have a very thick consistency, which is perfect for those who like full coverage makeup. Another plus is that it is more creamy and less drying than I found her foundation to be. It’s great for covering blemishes and skin discolorations. However, it was too thick for using under the eyes. It gets into lines and also wears a bit patchy there. Overall, I think it’s a great concealer, but it’s not meant for under the eyes.

The Setting Powder was a huge surprise, I didn’t think I would love it as much as I do.

fullsizerender5

I have always used the NYC powder to set my makeup because I figured the all setting powders are the same and that it wasn’t something I needed to spend a lot of money on. However, this one has changed my mind. I’m still not sure if I’ll fork up the money for this when I’m out, but I can truly tell a difference. The powder does not look cakey or powdery at all after application. It absorbs all the oil and keeps my makeup in place all day. It just looks so natural on my skin, I’m not worried about it looking bad when I go out.

The brushes were a nice touch and are very high quality.

fullsizerender4

I received the Lock-It Edge Concealer brush and the Lock-It Setting Powder Brush. Both brushes have the softest bristles I have ever felt! They feel amazing on my skin while using them. However, I’m not huge fan of the concealer brush. I just find that it doesn’t blend as well as my beauty blender and therefore have no reason to use. But the setting brush is wonderful. It picks up just the right amount of product and blends the powder out perfectly.

I love Kat Von D Beauty products, they are always well made and have products and shades that are difficult to find. I enjoyed all the products I received, but it you are looking to buy yourself, I wouldn’t recommended the concealer brush. I don’t think it’s worth the money, but everything else was lovely.

So my question for you is: What do you think about Kat Von D beauty and these products? Which is your favorite or do you plan on getting next?

Thanks so much for reading! If you enjoyed this or found it helpful please like, share, and follow to keep up to date ❤

Want more? Check out my Social Media tab at the top of the page!

*I received these goodies through an Influenster Voxbox. Influenster is a program that allows anyone to join and receive items for review.

1 thought on “Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer Creme and Powder*”

Leave a Reply

