Beauty

Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum Review

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to review the Valentia Night Revive Retinol Serum. Earlier this year I was lucky enough to try their clay mask  (post here). I loved it so when I heard I was also chosen to try their night serum as well, I couldn’t wait to use it!

Curious at what this retinol serum can do? This night serum boasts the ability to:
1. Diminishes wrinkles
2. Stimulates collagen
3. Improves skin tone
4. Manages breakouts
5. Conditions skin

img_5091

So after trying for myself, what do I think of it? Well to be honest, my feeling are a bit mixed.

The Pros:

  • The packing is great and the drop applicator makes it very easy to apply.
  • My face looks more even in skin tone the next day.
  • The ingredients are natural and the brand is cruelty free,

The Cons:

  • I did not like the look or consistency of this serum. It was watery, and left my face feeling sticky.
  • It was an odd milky white color.
  • It honestly felt a little gross to put on.

Overall, I would recommend this product for those looking for a well priced night serum. It did work, I just don’t like how it feels to put it on. I’m unsure if I would purchase this myself in the future.

Want more?

Click HERE to buy.

Click HERE to visit the Valentia website.

1399433294_instagram

1398204911_facebook

If you enjoyed this please like, share, and follow to see future posts ❤

Disclaimer: I received a free sample of this product in return for a honest review. All of the opinions expressed in this post are my own.

Leave a Reply

